Trailblazer Award

WE ARE NO LONGER ACCEPTING NOMINATIONS AT THIS TIME.  Stay tuned for the announcement of our 2020 recipient at Business After Hours on August 11th!  

The Trailblazer Award was created to recognize an individual or group who has made a significant contribution to improve our local tourism product.  The award is open to an individual or group that has contributed substantially to the growth, improvement or engagement of the tourism industry within Otsego County and is not a member of the Tourism Bureau Board of Directors.

Anyone in the Gaylord area is welcome to nominate an individual or group for the Trailblazer Award.  The deadline for nominations is Friday, July 16, 2021.  

The recipient will be announced at the Tourism Bureau hosted Business After Hours on Wednesday, August 11th. 

Previous recipients include:

  • 2019 – Gary Kosch – Alpine Tavern & Otsego Grand Event Center
  • 2019 – Jerry Beattie – Sled Shed & Gaylord Area Snowmobile Trails Council 

Trailblazer Award

  • Trailblazer Nominee

  • Nominated By

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Please read!

This site uses "Cookies" to store limited information required to provide you with a consistent user experience. Click "Show more" for additional information.

Show more Got it!